Puzzling Mix Intro

Hi. I’m Urbie Delgado. I’m a late bloomer. I do instructional design for a living. I’m a late bloomer in the sense that I had a career before I completed my formal education. I have an M.S. Ed. In Education. You can learn more about me and my work by browsing urbie.com.  
 
This is my second blog. My other one, Connect the Dots, deals primarily with the technology aspects of instructional design. I post infrequently because, well.. instructional technology by itself is rather boring. Don’t get me wrong. I am a very technical person, having gotten started down that road back when vacuum tubes were state of the art and the transistor was the new kid on the block. I realized the other night that technology is only one piece of a puzzle. 
 
Puzzling Mix is another puzzle piece. I’m developing it so that I may reflect on the holistic aspects of instructional design: learning experiences, environments, media, games, web 2.0 and community. Of special interest to me is elearning, particularly classes with enrollments of one: the typical corporate web-based learning management system (LMS) mediated training platform.      

Leave a Reply

